progress on the prancing pony

coming along very slowly.  I have been really busy past couple of weeks and twins going to sleep a lot later with the light evenings.

I have been experimenting with different floors for the basement of the Inn – I wanted it to be rough stone.  The stones I used for Bag End are too ‘perfect’ for an Inn basement and they cost a fortune so I decided to make my own!

This is what I came up with and it only cost £5 wooohooo (made stones out of masonry cement and then grouted)  Then drybrushed with snakebite leather, bleached bone graveyard earth and a smidgen of fortress grey.  My warhammer chums will know what I am talking about :-) 

This is the frame so far (you need a LOT of imagination to turn it into the prancing pony – luckily I have lots of this):

oh and I have been experimenting with the door sign – this is a VERY rough first attempt but you get the sort of idea (sorry phone is rubbish at taking pics at night – I claim no responsibility lol)

2 Responses to “progress on the prancing pony”

  1. michelle Says:

    I LOVE visiting your blog, very inspirational! You must have an immense amount of patience to build your miniatures (not to mention juggling home and family). I look forward to stopping in again.

  2. Liath Says:

    Thank you for posting on your wonderful creations. I’m in awe.
    What a great floor!

    Liath

    P.S.

    Have you thought about using Linka moulds? My sister used to build great castles from these, and seeing your work reminded me of those.
    http://www.linkaworld.com/what_is_linka.htm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

