4 May, 2010 20:07

Pieces of wood for the external frame are cut yay!  I have marked out all the windows and so now just need to get my hole saws and jigsaw out to cut them out.

Then will need to measure and cut out pieces for the floors and internal walls.  I tell you something ‘proper’ buildings are soooooo much more complicated than one-floor hobbit holes.  I’m beginning to wonder if this project will take me a lot longer than Bag End!

VERY rough first draft of building plan!

Leave a Reply

